“She Would’ve Been Here If She Did Love Me”

I don’t know why there is this huge impact of this song to me. I first heard this when I was in junior high school (which was almost two decades now) when the pangs of love missed my heart and went right straight to my balls (Damn! Now I know why love can hurt so much!)

Maybe because I was hoping that Donna (my first love) would dedicate it to me back then. Or that she would tell me the exact same words in the chorus which never happened anyway. Or maybe I romanticized about it all that much.

Or maybe I wont ever know exactly why.

But the lyrics still sticking in my brains after almost 20 years and the message still poignant as when I first heard it? Man, that is way beyond crazy. And that craziness seemed to have resided permanently in me!!

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

2 thoughts on ““She Would’ve Been Here If She Did Love Me””

Leave a Reply

