How Writing Benefitted This Man Right Here (My Thumbs Pointing at Me)

afbff915c8a3693b113bb001f5b9a297
Photo from pinterest.com

For writers, writing is just the beginning of self discovery and it would take a lifetime uncovering that package handed to us called “life”. I’m still in the process of unpacking and it is through writing that I am making sense for all these. Writing has been one of my meditations that calm the storm and make the view clearer. How? Read below:

  1. The power of affirmation. I was able to hush that bastard who continuously reminds me that I’m a wretched and a good-for-nothing man (for a longer amount of time at least). What you tell yourself repeatedly will become you, so when I write, I try to write only the things that I want to become. Writing has become for me then a manifestation of having the balls to commit to changing myself for the better by printing my words for everyone to see.
  2. You’re mastering your craft and yourself at the same time. I was not just able to brush up with grammar and other creative ways to express my ideas though the written words. The man in the mirror became clearer. And in my case, the man is an alpha who’s actively engaged in forging the future of my sons; a bloodied, war-hardened samurai warrior who had become more confident and wiser beside my woman; and a human being trying his best to be a good man and friend. I was able to uncover that man by continuous writing.
  3. You continuously improve and reinvent yourself. I am able identify continuously which part of me needs to go, which needs enhancement and what needs to stay. I’ve also made progress in breaking the monotony and expanding myself in a way that every part of me resonates with my whole self.
  4. You become more definite of yourself and the things that you want. Because you want it no matter how hard it will be to achieve, you will have it. And if it’s really meant for you, it will stick like hell and you’ll prove it from time to time until they become a part of you and they’ll eventually be you.
  5. You become one with yourself. My million miles of isolation from myself is being bridged inch by inch with every word I write. Where there were fragments scattered all around, writing glues them all forming them into a one big picture of myself.
  6. You graduate from being a Grinch to being thankful for all the blessings great and small; you appreciate the small stuff you often take for granted. This is a life changer for me. Hope it does the same to you.
Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

8 thoughts on “How Writing Benefitted This Man Right Here (My Thumbs Pointing at Me)”

    1. hahahaha idol talaga?! well thank you Meg, sorry di lang ako makapaniwala kasi alam ko isa na ako sa mga writers na sabihin natin na “less in terms of making a connection” kaya nga medyo naglay low ako bukod sa may mga pinagkakaabalahan ako gaya ng pag-aaral ng Nihongo hahaha

      pero salamat Meg for the kind words.. nabi-vindicate ako tuwing may nagsasabing nakakarelate sila sa mga sinasabi ko 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

