When Something “Green” Gives A Healthy, Hearty Laughin’

And, of all people you can laugh out loud with, isn’t it cool that you’re doing it with your special someone?

I’ve been sitting on this hilarious “green” song in my local dialect that never fails to put a grin on my face irrespective of when or where I am. And due to its green nature and that the terms require a considerable degree of fluency to fully comprehend it in full context, I cannot just share it to anyone and so I was condemned to laugh alone for a while.

One weekend while both me and my wife are doing the laundry, I remembered the song again. But this time, instead of keeping it to myself, I sang that hilarious part of the lyrics out loud followed by a hearty laugh until it brought me to tears.

♪ ♫ Nakamagmaga,
Natikagan sa ♫ ♪

My wife let out a belly laugh followed by a silent one as she hit me twice with her towel while her knees totally lost control as she squatted on the ground.

While our shoulders were still shaking, I felt relieved that I finally found someone to share with the hilarious song and laugh with much gusto.

“Thank you,” I told her in the middle of my chuckles “thank you for laughing out loud with me!”

What I’ve learned in that moment is, given the right timing, a green joke minus the sexual innuendos and overtones expressing repressed urges can give a clean humor that can make you laugh with your significant other. And, of all people you can laugh out loud with, isn’t it cool that you’re doing it with your special someone?

And in our case, a good hearty laugh is always equivalent to a good quality time with each other.

And that, is not a joke my friend 🙂

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

7 thoughts on “When Something “Green” Gives A Healthy, Hearty Laughin’”

    1. HAHAHAHA

      ok this is not going to be easy for me to explain especially when it’s a lady asking what it means! but since we’re all grown up now and you’re no stranger here, this is what it means: a woman already in dry spell because of old age.

      natikagan comes from the word “tikag” which means a dry spell like a rice field in summer where the ground cracks because of the lack of moisture.

      ok that’s a bit awkward answering that to be honest hahaha but, just in case you want to hear the song (I know you’ll fully understand the context) you can view it in youtube:

      whew!

      Like

        1. yes, tigang’s the equivalent tagalog word I think,

          no not because she has no more libido but she’s too old already hahahahahaha..

          yup better ask your cousins, that’s the best option because I wouldn’t detail it here that much considering that I’m talking to a fine young lady 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

