Someday You’ll Make A Great Mom…

“I deeply regret it my son;
But you will never be that man…”

woman_walking_away_from_man_i_dont_want_to_lose_her.jpg
“I deeply regret it my son;
But you will never be that man…”

Someday you’ll make a great mom –
With your wit and practical sense
A natural born mother who’ll hush her child
When the world is too loud,
They will hear your silent songs
And be lulled in peace and love
As much as when I felt defeated already
You would point to another side of reality
And what seemed to be a glaring check mate
Would be my most triumphant escape.

Someday you’ll make a great mom –
For you are passionate, yet has a love so tender
I know our children will be filled
With your hugs and kisses so sweet.
Such as when you looked at me like I am all there is
And the way you got jealous of my acquaintances
The way you said you’d give your all without any hesitation
For the love of your life which God has given.

Someday you’ll make a great mom –
With your lovely sense of humor
You would make the kids’ heart light,
When things are gloomy your wits will burn bright,
That will drive away the blackest of the night
As such is the way you instill in my face a genuine smile
Reversing it from all the gloom and wry…

Someday you’ll make a great mom –
Yes it turned out true
As I look at you along with your daughter and son.
How you did it I will never know;
But this I believe much so:
That you had been and still is a great mom
And a loving wife beside the most blessed man
That even as I pleaded with the heavens for you beforehand
Which He heard and the Lord He did respond:
“I deeply regret it my son;
But you can never be that man…”

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

