First Love Never Dies (Insert The Law of Thermo-Love-Dynamics Here)

And since the “we” that we once were is already a thing of the past, may I say that you were my first love? Yes you were my first love.

And first love never dies.

Yes, that love never died Donna. It just obeyed the law of thermo-love-dynamics: Love is neither created nor destroyed. It just transcends one form to another.

Hi Donna,

I can’t believe I’m finally writing you this after almost two decades now.

So hello 🙂

I must say I’m excited to know how you’ve been doing, and to know how you sound and how you look like now. Do you still have that lovely bangs? And of course that dimple that I will never forget!

Haha! Hey I don’t mean anything ok? I’m just a buddy here wishing you’re all safe and alright.

So where can I start? Let me just recall…

The school year was ‘98-’99 way back in high school. I was a junior then and you were a senior. Man am I so happy when you became my first girlfriend! I really didn’t expect you to give me a resounding “yes” to be honest. But thank you for giving me a chance. It had been a month right? Thank you so much for that wonderful month.

I just had a lot of worries back then. I don’t know how long I can keep you interested and hopefully “in love”. But yeah things turned the way they did. I was just a boy back then with a fragile heart and mind, and you telling me that it was all over for reasons I can’t figure out was a bit too much for me to swallow at that time.

And I’m really sorry when you saw me one time throwing up and all over because of too much alcohol that they had to sit me on a bicycle to take me to my boarding house. Hahaha! I may not have known how you felt that time but I’m sure it’s everything but fitting for a lovely lady to feel.

It’s all on me don’t worry. There’s only myself to blame. I’m really sorry. I was very immature and a very clingy boyfriend – a nightmare for any young lady I’d guess. And it was my first time to drink actually. Nobody told me that Gilbey’s and lime is not to be sipped at the same rate as downing soda.

After that, there had been total silence in between us. Social media wasn’t yet in its full bloom back then and so I really got excited that seven years later, you surprised me with a call (you even shared me the good news that you were 3 months pregnant) to offer your condolences when tatay died in July 2006. I really appreciate your effort for calling me at a time when we were in bereavement and trying to cope from our loss. And I’m really surprised and happy that you remembered me.

And by the way, you were able to meet tatay while he was still alive and kicking right? And may I also take this opportunity to apologize if you were somewhat embarrassed when he called you his manugang (daughter in law). Hahaha! Either he was in a good mood or he just wanted to break the ice, so I apologize 🙂

I’d like you to know that I don’t feel contempt or rage or anything like that over what happened in the past. I’ll say it again, it’s all my fault. So I am sending you my deepest apologies for all the inconveniences I might have caused you when there was an “us”.

Things might not have worked back then but I believe God had been very loving to both of us that He blessed us with more than what our minds can conceive. You have your man and a bundle (bundles?) of joy and I have a loving wife and 2 cool kids. And by the way I really do hope that you’re all ok. I’m praying that you all are.

I’m just excited to know how you’re doing now. And if I’ll be able to see a current photo of you then that would be a big, big bonus.

And since the “we” that we once were is already a thing of the past, may I say that you were my first love? Yes you were my first love.

And first love never dies.

Yes, that love never died Donna. It just obeyed the law of thermo-love-dynamics: Love is neither created nor destroyed. It just transcends one form to another.

And that transcended to the “me” now, wishing for your happiness and the welfare of you and your family.

As I said earlier, this is me just saying hi and wishing that everything’s going on fine. A friend if you will…

And lastly, I just want to share you a timeless song below. This was the song that played for quite some time in my head when you were gone. And no, just forget about the lyrics hehehe…

 

‘Till here Donna. God bless 🙂

 

For love and rock & roll,

Angmamangenhinyero

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

