Sitting On The Bench With You

young-couple-love-sitting-bench-romantic-moment-45917469.jpg
“Please tell me honey, am I in spirit form or what…” Photo from dreastime.com

You were out of reach – or so I thought.

You only existed in religious realms: a lovely winged being loved so much by God that He put you right next to Him to balance the power with beauty.

You were a heavenly body. Mesmerizing and out of reach, except through my dreams.

But now I can’t believe you’re beside me. I now can see the twinkle in your eyes up close. You don’t have wings but I thank you for retracting them for the mean time that you’re here with me.

I never thought that I would dream no more.

Or am I dead already?

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

