Lost For Words 2

untitled

my mind has gone here and there
gone loony, topsy-turvy everywhere
oh if only I can express it to ease my torment
but the words left me at the perfectly worst moment

my heart got confused: should it beat fast or pound in slow-mo?
I don’t really have a choice, it will still beat for you

must it wander, my sight or should I shut it really tight?
it doesn’t really matter, either way it will still be you that I’ll see

should I lie flat and sleep or should I walk halfway around the world and leave?
it’s pointless ’cause you’d be in my dreams anyway, and you’re like the air where there’s no escaping free

should my mouth be kept shut? I cant. I’d bloat, burst, and die!
but words never reach my lips when I open them, it’d just get high and dry

what could be much worse than going through Dante’s hell?
it’s when I can do nothing but stare!
but I can’t, I really can’t just stare
with someone so lovely and wonderful as you
I just can’t let you go away
I’ve got to let you know and hear
even if it means ripping myself apart
to make audible the silent words from my heart

 

 

photo from aitoda.blogspot.com

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

