The Law of Attraction: Where Does God Fit In?

Yes we can do good the best way we can, we can have an optimistic mindset and believe in the goodness of everything that comes along – because this is the best we can do. Or better yet, this is what we can only do. This is our part that we must fulfill.

your-thoughts-law-of-attraction.jpg
Photo from http://www.thesecretuk.co.uk

Positive attracts positive – a good friend once told me that.

I was reading Rhonda Byrne’s book entitled The Secret and I was enjoying the first part where she explains why a positive mindset attracts positive outcomes. But when I came to the 2nd part where she discussed the tragedies of the past as a result of the culmination of years of thought of the people that led them to it, I immediately closed the book.

Something is missing. Where does God fit in all of these?

I’m a fan of self-help books because just like the others, I am also searching for meaning and sense for everything in existence including myself. But being raised a Christian I also try to see where all the other ideas regarding life and self fit in with my view about God.

What I found out in this life, is that while we are attempting to extract meaning in this life, we must be careful not to forget that Someone very powerful that is beyond the capacity of our minds to comprehend is in control of everything.

Yes we can do good the best way we can, we can have an optimistic mindset and believe in the goodness of everything that comes along – because this is the best we can do. Or better yet, this is what we can only do. This is our part that we must fulfill.

But that does not complete the equation. Because whether we like it or not, God is and will always be in control. And no amount of positive thinking can deny Him that.

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

4 thoughts on “The Law of Attraction: Where Does God Fit In?”

  1. God is and will always fits in and resides to where the answer to the question “What’s the reason why a person is alive?” is find. The heart. In every one’s heart.

    It’s just the matter of how a person see, evaluate, and act to the things around him. Even if every person has different point of views and beliefs. Even He gave us the superior intelligence above all of His living creations. It’s always up to us if we and how we incorporate Him or His teachings in whatever the human race created and offered (scientifically, technically and/or not).

    PS: Sa paniniwala ko po. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read the book when I was in college and I tried to practice it. But it only lasted for short period of time. When I’ve known God more, I became optimistic. Hindi ko pinipilit na mag-isip ng positive things but knowing and hoping that there is God who sustains all your needs and picks you up when you are down, it is beyond optimism. it is assurance. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

