(When You Do) That Thing You Do

that_thing-you-do
Just be Liv, please, just be… Photo taken from http://www.livtylerwebsite.com

Forget about Tom Hanks and the movie.

This is a reminder to all the ladies to just continue doing what you love to do and to just be yourself. We men, want our lovely ladies to be real, authentic and be just who they really are.

Please stop striving to be a clone, you’re just as perfect.

So whether it’s the unique way you smile with your dimples, the unique way you make others smile and  laugh with your wits, or that simple way you move your hair that make us men jawdrop and all crazed, please don’t stop doing it.

So I will ask you once more to please don’t stop being yourself because you’re awesome being just you. And besides, a man somewhere is dying to see your lovely self the way you are everyday. And somewhere out there, a man is going crazy when you just simply do that thing you do. I do.

Believe me, because when you just do it, we can only utter one word: WOW!

That Thing You Do

Performed by: The Wonders (taken from metrolyrics.com)

You, doing that thing you do
Breaking my heart into
A million pieces, Like you always do
And you, don’t mean to be cruel,
Ya never even knew About the heartache
I’ve been going through,
And I try and try to forget you girl
But it’s just so hard to do
Every time you do that thing you do
I, know all the games you play,
And I’m gonna find a way
To let you know that, You’ll be mine someday
Cause we, could be happy can’t you see?
If you’d only let me be
The one to hold you And keep you here with me
Cause I try and try to forget you girl,
But it’s just so hard to do,
Every time you do that thing you do
I don’t ask a lot girl,
But I know one thing for sure,
It’s your love I haven’t got girl,
And I just can’t take it anymore
Cause we, could be happy, can’t you see?
If you’d only let me be
The one to hold you And keep you here with me
Cause it hurts me so Just to see you go
Around with someone new
And if I know you you’re doing that thing
Every day just doing that thing
And I can’t take you do that thing you do

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

9 thoughts on “(When You Do) That Thing You Do”

      1. Ang dami na kasing paandar sa social media ngayon, bagong style, bagong make-up, suot ng paboritong artista. Kaya madalas e kinokopya kahit di naman maitawid. Mas okay yung kung san ka kumportable, walang pagpapanggap. Para sakin simplicity is beauty pa rin 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. totally agree Meg, rare beauty nalang yun ngayon yung nagra-radiate from within yung ganda na hindi lang galing sa labas. yun yung mahirap I-describe kasi di ko alam san nanggagaling, one word lang pala: wow! hahaha

          I guess that’s what the world needs a lot today 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

