To My Fellow Caballeros: Let’s Keep Our Boys Talk Within Ourselves

Dayan-2-620x429.jpg
Paunawa: Ang nasa itaas pong larawan ay hindi po isang hearing sa Kongreso. Boys night out po yan, beer nalang ang kulang! 😄 Photo from http://www.newsinfo.inquirer.net

I’d be a hypocrite if I say I didn’t laugh at how Ronnie Dayan was questioned at the House of Representatives to establish the degree of intimacy that he had with then secretary De Lima, and how that relationship was tied to their alleged connection to the rampant drug trade.

I must admit that it’s hilarious despite that I’m a little apprehensive to write about this, considering the lovely lady readers who visit my blog but I guess it’s better to laugh it out loud rather than risk farting it out.

Even as I am writing this, I’m struggling to control letting out a horselaugh. If only there is a way to effectively convey a boisterous laugh in writing I would’ve scribbled it here but I guess I am completely at loss for words.

Getting serious though, I think such kind of stories we men share with each other, I mean the way of questioning of some house representatives, are best told over a case of beer over a rowdy beerhouse, or while watching NBA, boxing or UFC, or during a simple drinking spree out in the streets.

While I believe that such questions are “in aid of legislation” it cannot be denied that the aim of which is to demean and ridicule the lady senator. That while the questions are being laughed at, it’s a very humiliating experience for her becoming a laughing stock. There are more appropriate form of questions to establish the degree of intimacy that they are looking for, questions that are aimed to bring the truth out without humiliating the lady on national television.

It goes well while getting intoxicated with liquor but not in front of everybody’s idiot box. Now, seriously my fellow caballeros, let’s keep those type of stories to ourselves and let us choose our words wisely and responsibly.  Shall we?

man-laughing-out-loud-46385360
Sorry man, I cant help it Nyahahahaha!!! Photo from http://www.dreamstime.com
Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

14 thoughts on “To My Fellow Caballeros: Let’s Keep Our Boys Talk Within Ourselves”

        1. pero alam mo brad kung maganda lang sana si De Lima di aabot sa ganun yung form ng questions na naging katawa tawa. eto brad sa opinion lang namin mga lalaki a, no offense.. sigurado akong ibang iba ang set-up kung halimbawang si Grace Poe o si Loren Legarda ang involved…

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

