For Men Only: Reliving The Day She said “Yes!”

Nothing has been the same since then. The love, the joy, and the triumph that lies beyond every mountain you both have to conquer.

And it’s because in that one magical moment, the beautiful lady that we love, the one we cant live without, the one right in front of us said “Yes”.

she-said-yes

Do you remember the time our lovely significant others said the sweetest word on the planet?

Brad Paisley captured this perfectly in his song “She Said Yes”. Country music definitely has its own way of expressing this heavenly moment that no other music genre can do.

Whether it meant that it’s the start of something meaningful in our lives as men or whether she already agreed to accept you as her forever at the altar, there would be no doubt that it would always be one of the sweetest memories that we as men will ever get to experience while alive.

The journey that we’ve had to go through to reach this was worth it, we have to admit. The misunderstandings, the long hard work to let her and her family know that you’re dead serious about her. Even the moment when you were both exchanging vows in front of the altar and her father has this skeptical look, his left hand holding a machine gun and the right’s clutching a samurai sword is all worth it 😀

Nothing has been the same since then. The love, the joy, and the triumph that lies beyond every mountain you both have to conquer.

And it’s because in that one magical moment, the beautiful lady that we love, the one we cant live without, the one right in front of us said “Yes”.

 

She Said Yes

Performed by: Brad Paisley (taken from lyricsmode.com)

She moved into my old apartment
That’s how we got this whole thing started
She called and said that I had mail waiting there for me
I told her that I’d come and get it
How could I know in just a minute
That I’d be standing face to face with my own destiny

Ohh and we sat there talkin’ just like we were old friends
And ohh Then I asked her can I see you again

She said yes
And I said wow
And she said when
And I said how about right now
Love can’t wait
Then I asked if she believed in fate
And she said yes

The days flew by just like a fast train
And nothing else has been on my brain
Except the thought of how she makes me
The man I wanna be
And she’s the one I want for a million reasons
Loving her it’s just like breathing
It’s easy and it obvious
She was made for me

Ohh then it happend one night looking in her eyes
Ohh and I popped the question
Much to my suprise

She said yes
And I said wow
And she said when
And I said how about right now
Love can’t wait
Then I asked if she believed in fate
And she said yes

So we called the precher, family, and friends
And nothing’s been the same since

She said yes
And I said wow
And she said when
And I said how about right now
Love can’t wait
Then I asked if she believed in fate
And she said yes

She said yes

 

This goes to my beautiful wife. Let’s relive that sweet moment when I asked you and you answered “yes”.

 

Photo credit:

http://www.pinterest.com

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

2 thoughts on “For Men Only: Reliving The Day She said “Yes!””

Leave a Reply

