Take My Hand Up to Never Neverland!!

If I’m ever one of those guilty of desperately trying to find the slightest trace of Filipino blood amongst the famous, I’m very fucking proud that Kirk Hammett, one of the lords of heavy metal lead guitarists is a half-blooded Filipino. You’re the best and most wicked of all Kirk! ROCK!!! ml/!!!

metallica-metallica-4184520-1024-768
Defining Rock and Roll for decades now.. My ultimate heavy metal band Metallica.. Photo from http://www.stereoboard.com

I always profess that I am a frustrated rocker and yet I figured I haven’t done anything tangible to progress to that dream and try to make it a reality (tall order actually but who knows? The fuck I’m still counting on it!!) That was until I saw a live video of Metallica while playing in Moscow in 1991. Just pure wicked virtuoso. No smart phones in the air, just pure headbang.

The atmosphere on the video is contagious even as I already played it for more than a gazillion times (too fuckin’ bad I cant place a video link here!) So while taking my much needed annual leave of one day, I dusted my acoustic guitar and practiced the tablature of Enter Sandman. I now know a bit of the intro and I wish I’d be able to learn all the way to the last tab.

This song never fails to fire up my day. The riffs are totally wicked. So if you want a dose of good heart-pounding heavy metal music, this timeless Metallica track is a must in your playlist.

And of course, aside from Lars, Jason, and James, there’s my hero Kirk Hammett.

kirk-hammett.jpg
Many more rocking years to you Kababayan Kirk Hammett, the Ultimate Lead Guitarist from the Pearl of the Orient, ml/!!!!!Photo from http://www.imgarcade.com

If I’m ever one of those guilty of desperately trying to find the slightest trace of Filipino blood amongst the famous, I’m very fucking proud that Kirk Hammett, one of the lords of heavy metal lead guitarists is a half-blooded Filipino. You’re the best and most wicked of all Kirk! ROCK!!! ml/!!!

Enter Sandman

Performed by: Metallica (taken from lyricsmode.com)

Say your prayers little one

Don’t forget, my son

To include everyone

Tuck you in, warm within

Keep you free from sin

Till the sandman he comes

 

Sleep with one eye open

Gripping your pillow tight

Exit, light

Enter, night

Take my hand

We’re off to never-never land

Somethings wrong, shut the light

Heavy thoughts tonight

And they aren’t of Snow White

Dreams of war, dreams of liars

Dreams of dragon’s fire

And of things that will bite

Sleep with one eye open

Gripping your pillow tight

Exit, light

Enter, night

Take my hand

We’re off to never-never land

Now I lay me down to sleep

‘Now I lay me down to sleep’

I pray the Lord my soul to keep

‘I pray the Lord my soul to keep’

If I die before I wake

‘If I die before I wake’

I pray the lord my soul to take

‘I pray the lord my soul to take’

Hush little baby, don’t say a word

And never mind that noise you heard

It’s just the beasts under your bed

In your closet, in your head

Exit, light

Enter, night

Grain of sand

Exit, light

Enter, night

Take my hand

We’re off to never-never land

ooh yeah, Yeah!

We’re off to never-never land

Take my hand

We’re off to never-never land

Take my hand

 

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

2 thoughts on “Take My Hand Up to Never Neverland!!”

Leave a Reply

