Do you want to build a freaky snowman?

And finally the way I wanted to present this was to to put the head to the side to make it look like its holding its decapitated head with a still-fucked-up look on its face.

zombiesnowmenlovebrains
Something like this but with Santa’s jackets on. Photo from http://www.pinterest.com

On a previous Christmas party in the office we’ve had a contest which they called “Do you want to build a snowman?” We were given one small and one big styrofoam spheres (2 inches and 5 inches in diameter, respectively) and unlimited toothpicks. In an attempt to be different from everyone else I decided to make a face out of nirvana – those “X” eyes with a wavy mouth, a typical portrait of a sabog or fucked-up individual. Not to mention that I also love this grunge band way back then up to now.

For its body, my imagination was to draw a jacket like Santa’s. And finally the way I wanted to present this was to to put the head to the side to make it look like its holding its decapitated head with a still-fucked-up look on its face.

I really sucked on drawing the jacket, the bloody neck and drawing altogether but I think this was the most unique snowman that ever was – at least for me. They’d be blown away for sure, those were my thoughts at that time.

When the judges came all they commented was that they thought I was some sort of a minimalist compared to the others who turned their balls into fancy, stupid looking characters – Batman, Doraemon, an Indian Chief among others.

I was about to tell them that the head was a symbol of the band Nirvana and that it is holding its decapitated head but I held back for fear of them thinking I was one scary freak with a freak mind and a freaky snowman on hand.

They still figured I was without telling them, I guess. I never won the contest.

tumblr_lhm837lt731qfj60mo1_500
Yeah, Merry Christmas Kurt… Photo from http://www.saturdayhumbug.blogspot.com

 

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

5 thoughts on “Do you want to build a freaky snowman?”

    1. siguro nga kelangan ko narin matutunan pano kumuha ng litrato gamit ang camera ng cellphone ko para may visual akong mai-share dito hahahaha

      maraming ganyang tao ngayon brad, yung mga fucked up na naglalakad ng walang diwa, walang direksyon walang emosyon parang hawak hawak nila mga ulo nila nyahahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

