I Choose the Minority

I don’t fit in your box, I’m bigger than that,

Don’t stereotype me, I can’t be contained in labels;

Never will the infinity of printed words or your limited views coin me,

Doesn’t mean I’m less, there’s more to me that’s why I’m out of the majority…

Respect.

I respect your views, respect mine too.

Go and live your life like you wanted to,

Just don’t fucking tell me what to do…

 

Thanks Greenday for giving us a voice. And if everyone else is dying to drag us into their bullshits, just smile and tell yourself:

“Fuck ’em all”

 

Minority

Performed by: Green Day (taken from lyricsmode.com)

I wanna be the minority
I don’t need your authority
Down with the moral majority
‘Cause I wanna be the minority

I pledge allegiance to the underworld
One nation under dog
There of which I stand alone
A face in the crowd
Unsung, against the mold
Without a doubt
Singled out
The only way I know

‘Cause I wanna be the minority
I don’t need your authority
Down with the moral majority
‘Cause I want to be the minority

Stepped out of the line
Like a sheep runs from the herd
Marching out of time
To my own beat now
The only way I know

One light, one mind
Flashing in the dark
Blinded by the silence of a thousand broken hearts
“For crying out loud” she screamed unto me
A free for all
Fuck ’em all
You are your own sight

‘Cause I wanna be the minority
I don’t need your authority
Down with the moral majority
‘Cause I wanna be the minority

One light, one mind
Flashing in the dark
Blinded by the silence of a thousand broken hearts
“For crying out loud” she screamed unto me
A free for all
Fuck ’em all
You are your own sight

‘Cause I wanna be the minority
I don’t need your authority
Down with the moral majority
‘Cause I wanna be the minority

I wanna be the minority
I wanna be the minority
I wanna be the minority
I wanna be the minority

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

7 thoughts on “I Choose the Minority”

Leave a Reply

