Not Your Usual Lullabye

Suffer, suffer scream in pain,

You will never breathe again

philippinesdailyphotosDOTcom.jpg
Shut up Drac, you just did… Photo from http://www.philippinesdailyphotos.com

 

If you have a newborn at home, you might have experienced being at lost for lullabies. I did and I still do. When the little one wont give in to the traditionals and I get bored, I usually resort to “Halik” by Kamikazee or “Dani California” by RHCP. Doesn’t work for him every time but it does wonders for me all the time.

I’ve been imagining myself like Drac singing the vampire lullaby while lulling the little one with my in laws at the background, while I patiently wait for the palms of my mother in law to hit the back of my head really hard.

No offense to her but, I would have been laughing out loud nonetheless…

 

Vampire lullaby: (the tune of twinkle, twinkle little star)

Suffer, suffer scream in pain,

Blood is spilling from your brain,

Zombies gnaw you like a plum,

Piercing cries and you succumb,

Suffer, suffer scream in pain,

You will never breathe again

(lyrics taken from http://moviedeputy.com/animation/hotel-transylvania-2-pg-2015/)

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

