Almost Evil (A Bit Yeah, But Not Quite!)

Yeah that momentary feeling of evil satisfaction!

Presentation1.jpg
Switch it here, this one goes here, and this one…

Arriving at the office one morning, I immediately went to the pantry for my morning routine of hot coffee.

I was about to get a teaspoonful of coffee when I noticed how the outside appearance of the jars containing the coffee, milo, and iced tea looked very similar. A thought popped up quickly:

I WANTED TO SWITCH THE LIDS.

wwwDOTdeviantartDOTcom.jpg
“Now that’s something!” Photo from http://www.deviantart.com

And then I felt something deliciously evil, like when you found a way with something or someone and you want to laugh out loud the devil’s laugh. Yeah that momentary feeling of evil satisfaction!

By then I saw two figures coming out of nowhere. They are arguing over something…

wwwDOTpixgoodDOTcom.jpg
Merry Christmas!!! Photo from http://www.pixgood.com

The red guy: “Come on man, switch the lids, it’d be a lot of fun! Hehehehe”

The beautiful girl with a halo: “Yeah? But you’re too old for that prank honey..” (Her lips are within my reach, only a couple of inches from mine.)

angel wwwDOTpinterestDOTcom.jpg
Hello there lover boy! Photo from http://www.pinterest.com

The red guy: “It won’t hurt anyone. Can’t wait to see that look on their faces when they mix hot water, iced tea and creamer! Bwahahahaha!!”

The beautiful girl with a halo: “Oh, you’re really gonna do that honey?” (She then leaned over and kissed my lips with a wet kiss!)

The red guy: “Come on dude, don’t fall for that kiss, just do it, it’s gonna be super cool!” (His eyes were winking and screaming with delight!)

My mind was momentarily lost from my dilemma as they were having this dialogue. I was distracted by the beautiful girl with the halo – hoping I can lock my lips with her this time. When I finally gathered my senses, both of them were gone and I’m alone and still anticipating for that one last kiss.  Damn!

With my initial enthusiasm gone, I’m already wishy washy over the idea of switching the lids. Although somehow, something in me felt frustrated for not doing it.

Well what do you know, it’s good old conscience. The only thing that hurts when everything else feels so good, as the saying goes.

Oh well, maybe I’ll switch the lids some other time…

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

17 thoughts on “Almost Evil (A Bit Yeah, But Not Quite!)”

Leave a Reply

