Guess what? The world doesn’t fucking care!

wwwDOTfixtellerDOTcom.jpg
“And if you don’t want to? The world doesn’t give a fuck either!” Photo from http://www.pixteller.com

 

Back then, the world’s attention was on me. It tugged me everywhere demanding my full attention. It insisted that I give myself all ears to it. I did. I basked in it for quite some time until I loathed it.

The limelight was too much.

I turned my back from the blinding light and it turned its back as well and walked away. Now I’m a nobody, like the beggar whom the world forgot and was left to rot on the street. Now I’m a nobody, left to mind my own.

Almost half a millennia ago, Galileo punctured and deflated the once bloated ego of the early church saying that the sun does not revolve around the earth. We’re not the center of everything.

What I learned from life? It’s that we’re not the center of the universe. No sir. And the world? The world doesn’t give a fuck at all…

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

