Xiong Dailin

I’ll learn Wing Chun just to have you Lynn.

wwwDOTilookerDOTcomDOTtw
“Money’s not an issue honey. You’re beautiful and that’s all that matters to me.” Photo from http://www.ilooker.com.tw

In an attempt to get a little violence pumping in my system, I watched the Ip Man trilogy. The fighting stunts were good. And aside from the intoxicating dose of good old fashioned violence by means of display of skillful kung fu, the very poignant part of it for me was the conversation Master Yip had with his wife Wing Sing in what Master Yip narrated as the story of Ah Sang.

There was this men club and Ah Sang is one of them. Someone told them to separate in two groups, the first group in his right are the men who are afraid and obedient of their wives and to his left those who are not. All except for Ah Sang went to the right. Then they were all hailing Ah Sang saying “You’re the man!”

Ah sang then told them: “My wife told me not to go to crowded places.”

Master Yip and Wing Sing laughed. Wing Sing asked her spouse “are you afraid of me?”

Master Yip answered her “sometimes.”

wwwDOTmoviestillsdbDOTcom.jpg
“Ah, that look Wing Sing!” Photo from http://www.moviestillsdb.com

I related this story to my wife and we both laughed. Maybe because of the thought that I respect her that it can be mistaken as being submissive or maybe because of the good time Master Yip is having with his wife.

I don’t know.

But there is something I do know.

Turns out, I’m already in love with Xiong Dai Lin. And I knew it right from the start.

wwwDOTmoviestillsdbDOTcom2
Dont worry Xiong Dai Lin Angmamangenhinyero loves you. Photo from http://www.moviestillsdb.com
MCDYIMA EC001
I’ll learn Wing Chun just to have you Lynn. Photo from http://www.cineplex.com

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

4 thoughts on “Xiong Dailin”

Leave a Reply

