Shut the Fuck Up and Just Fuckin’ Do It!!!

Funny thing is, that fuckin’ bastard is me, possessed with that demon named Ego.

humansarefreeDOTcom.png
“Out of me already? Great! Now come here that I may slay you for good!!” Photo from http://www.humansarefree.com

Lately I’m being in the octagon struggling to take down that bastard and put him to sleep for good – well hopefully even just until the next round.

Funny thing is, that fuckin’ bastard is me, possessed with that demon named Ego.

And it took some time for me to realize that I’m the one being beaten to submission. Pound by bloody pound, I’m being beaten to a pulp without me thinking that I am actually coming to a point being submitted instead of me beating him to submission.

I am my own worst enemy. My own ego is hampering my success and fulfillment and from finishing the work that needs to be done.

And thus I accomplish nothing. Nil. Zilch. Oh point oh is my score.

I am a writer and yet I can’t finish my assignments which basically needs to be written. I am not doing my research works I need for my research subject in grad school. I am standing in my own way.

I prided myself that I’m intelligent, more capable of doing things better than my classmates. But contrary to that, I can see myself lagging behind. All because I talk the walk that I should be walking.

I am a writer. I blog. I basically write what comes off my mind. And just because I write regularly, I thought I have the edge that would make the dreaded subject of research be like nothing to me. When I would’ve been writing, I was thinking how good it will be or how better the end product would be compared to others.

The same with my other subjects. I claim I have a deeper understanding of my subjects compared to them but somehow I cant put it in the doing. Instead of just doing the calculations, I don’t because I feel I’m good enough that I don’t need to do the dirty works.

Now that you’ve pin-pointed your predicament, it’s time for action. No more thinking, you’ve accomplished nothing so far doing just that.

Just shut the fuck up and just fuckin’ do it!

I told myself I’d call my wife but I don’t have load. Well, go get a fuckin’ load, just dial the number and make that fucking call!

Stop thinking about your assignments. Go get your ass on a chair and do the calculations. Just. Fucking. Do. It.

Stop thinking how good your research will be. Just read. Write things down, get feedback and polish it. Period.

Stop thinking that you are your boss’ greatest asset. Just do the task assigned to you be it daunting, or easy or just plain boring. Just fuckin’ do it!

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

1 thought on “Shut the Fuck Up and Just Fuckin’ Do It!!!”

Leave a Reply

