The 31st Enlightenment

Now that life already matters, I hope the Almighty would let me relish the feeling of living a life full of meaning.

This is my 31st year on the planet. Part of me is happy and part of me is not. Happy because, the dust already settled and I can see clearly. I already saw what I would have wanted to see before: meaning. Bad thing is, it means I’m really getting old.

But what the heck! I’ve grown and matured enough to have that deep feeling of finding life’s meaning. Funny thing is, it’s a bit too late for that says my wife. She told me that I should have felt this state of enlightenment long ago. Yeah, I love my wife…

Ages ago, I never thought I’d be saying these things. Now, they’re bubbling back to life, like ghouls from the grave.

Who is man that he should boast? Does he have the right to boast to himself of the things he knows, he does and other things he’s capable of doing? Does he have the right to boast to others and worse to God? We’re just but a speck of dust in the universe, an insignificant thing among others. True God made you and me, but so are the others. Somebody’s got the control on our switches. When He decides to put it off, CLICK, just like that and it’s all over.

Life is round like a wheel in cycle. Sometimes you’re up but it’s necessary that you go down in order to rise again. Don’t ask me why, I don’t know it myself. It’s in the gut. Many times it feels funny but often times it’s just fuckin’ right!

What can a man do but to be the best that he can be – and hopefully it’s the good that he wants to be. It is mandated in the holy scriptures “whatsoever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might.” But then again, whatever thing those hand does, hopefully it’s the good.

Be alarmed when your moral compass is broken shit! Unless you’re familiar with the constellations, you’re one floating wreck. But even then, the lights still do go out when it’s cloudy and stormy.

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

4 thoughts on “The 31st Enlightenment”

  1. Ha ha ha. Isang taon lang pala ang pagitan ng pagluluwa sa atin ng kalawakan hahaha. Kung saka sakali lang naman na magka alma matter tayo…wala kang kawala sakin Sir…siguradong makikilala kita pag nagkataon haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

