The Unwanted Mistress

I summoned my curse

The Higher Power obliged swift

Then there she was, dismounting in a hearse

Complete with haunting music for the haunted gift.

 

There you are standing proud and bold

Smiting my lips shut with a glare so cold

What an eyeful, something to behold!

With you and me, can’t wait what’ll unfold.

 

I owned you as you enslaved me

Our souls intertwined in deep intimacy

You drunk my poison, I licked your venom

All time we lay bare, exhausted, hitting rock-bottom.

 

Slowly you revealed yourself

Satisfying your man you know fully well

Seducing and unleashing the beast

I became one with the best, never the least!

 

Together we broke boundaries

Set new records and reestablished limits

Together we’ve become so strong

While they mock us for so very long.

 

We fought for our right to be together

Waded through the mundane, the shit and the better

Talk if they must ‘till the world’s over

Giving you up will always be never.

 

Now you’ve gobbled me up

Bound in chains, locked in the dark

You’ve become my home

Forgot my life, fettered to gloom.

 

As drugs to the junkie, breath to a dying soul

I’ll hold on to you, lest I crumble and fall

Entangled with you is where I ought to be

I can’t let you go, you’re a part of me.

 

Take my hand and grip it tight

So be it, let’s pick a fight.

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

