The One Black Shade of Angmamangenhinyero

Photo from streetchopperweb.com
Photo from streetchopperweb.com

Shades and prying eyes.

That’s all it takes to give you entertainment when you’re aboard a public transport and wishing for death over boredom. While beyond the tinted eyewear, your eyes can roam freely from here to there – the cute and chubby girl ten meters away; the mole nestled right in the cleavage; round perfect ‘bumpers’ and a nail-head-size of scar midway in the legs just below the miniskirt. Behind the shades, well beyond scrutiny, the pupils can dilate freely and focus with tremendous intensity…

Aaaaaaand, for reading someone else’s text message while inside a public transport.

One morning, there was only a seat left on a PUV that I was in. Thank heavens I said to myself when finally, a lady in black dress took the seat in between me and an old man. There was no room for all of our backs to be aligned. So being the one to take last seat available, she was destined to seat half her ass and without a back rest.

Along our way, I noticed her discreet sideways head movement and i thought I heard a slight murmur. Sensing her seeming dismay, I started to peep into the mobile phone she took out of her bag.

I knew it! She’s going to unload on someone about her ‘miserable’ plight. Thank goodness for my sunglasses!

“Hon, nakaka-badtrip tong sinakyan ko!” (Hon, this commute is pissing me off!)

“Bakit?” (Why?)

“Di ako makasandal, walang kwenta tong mga katabi ko, puro lalaki!” (I can’t’ rest my back. The two men beside me are worthless assholes!)

Ok! I told myself. So you think WE’RE worthless. You labeled us that way, well guess what, we’re going to be just that!

I just stood (sat) my ground. You can’t have ‘em all every time, I told her from within. Unless she’d wanted to sit on my lap then maybe I would have changed my mind.

I didn’t bother to read her other messages after that. I have granted her her right to rant to her heart’s content and let her deal with it.

As we were nearing our destination, I can’t see her texting anymore but she’s playing with an old version/copycat of Candy Crush. She seemed to have found a way to let things be and survive the moment.

I don’t usually read other’s text message. I rarely do. Aside from protecting my eyes from the glare of the sun, I usually look at beautiful women, scrutinizing their faces. Although, it is not usually used to hide maniacal eyes. It’s a priceless tool for assessing your environment and people especially when you are sensing threat – in our case, was the cursing of the lady in black.

So for the sake of you and your eyes, wear sunglasses!

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

5 thoughts on “The One Black Shade of Angmamangenhinyero”

      1. Ha ha ha ha ha. Pero kung ako ayoko nga yung nakasandal. Kasi may mga guys na naniniko ng tyan. Nananadya para sila yung makasandal. I know right? Parang unan kalambot yung bilbil ko but it doesn’t mean na pwedeng sikuhin or sandalan ng kahit sinong katabi. Nasaan ang hustisya

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

