The Virgin… Coconut Oil Theory

On a certain lunch break at the office, my office mate told me that his daughter have some sort of skin allergy which requires maintenance of ointment and oral medicine. He also told me that the commercial drugs for the allergy is anything but cheap, and that it is taking toll on his treasury.

travel-kerala-coconut-tree
Photo from http://www.itslife.in

Being an enthusiast of traditional medicine, I suggested for him to try to process their own virgin coconut oil (vco). It’s an effective natural medicine for skin allergies. Aside from a few literatures that relates its medicinal values, I myself is a witness to its healing powers. And besides, it’s pretty easy to make one.

I was still explaining to him the procedures of how to extract vco from the processed coco juice when we went to the pantry to wash our lunch boxes.

It was already my turn to wash, when I already got to the part where I was telling him to “… don’t heat the extracted oil, or else it is not virgin anymore.”

After uttering those words, I was surprised to see a lady beside me fixing herself a cup of coffee.She met my gaze. I’m not sure whether she heard the word heating or any part of our conversation because she gave me a sharp stare, seeming to accuse me of a pervert. In order to explain myself clearly and to redeem myself from the situation, I continued “you should never heat the oil, or else it will not be as effective before heating.” I don’t know if she finally got the whole story or whether she thought that I was just changing topics.

After I finished washing, I went to my friend and we were both laughing after I retold him the said incident.

“It was completely awkward,” he told me “maybe the next time she sees you she will remember you as a sexual pervert.”

Sometimes, no matter how well and innocent your intentions are, if your presentation is interpreted out of context and you are already prejudged without a chance to explain your point, you will still appear a bad guy.

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

