A Letter to DJ Jada of Jam88.3

Jam 88.3
Ortigas Center, Pasig

September 23, 2013

My dear Jada,

jada.JPG
My kinda cool chic DJ… Photo taken from http://www.jam883.fm

 

First of all I want to tell you how you rock my world! Yup, every time you pilot the airwaves from Mondays up to my favorite Friday Slide, it’s very comforting, romantic even, whenever you take over and just be yourself in the air.

writing letter

Oh, you may be wondering who is your new-found admirer (I believe there are a lot of us!). I’m just an average looking, nerdy engineer who happen to have a bit of inclination for self-expression through the pen.

I wish to apologize in advance that I do have a hard time expressing myself as what concerns me most of my days are numbers, buildings, and drawings. It’s a daily grind of voluntary mind-bending, mind-twisting and mind-shearing computations as I take into consideration the safety of would-be occupants in my design. I love my work and that it’s one hell of a work in which I’m proud of. It makes it a lot easier and relaxing for me listening on the radio especially with a rocking chick like you. I can’t totally explain it how you relax my nerves and anxious mind even as I perform my daily mind crunching calculations.

sfj

I can describe myself as a rebel, someone who would make an emphatic stand on being a non-conformist (but I’m in no way a law-breaker) and on being different. I would always prefer rock and alternative music. I grew up in the era where Jars of Clay, Nirvana, Collective Soul, Megadeth, Silverchair, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Greenday, Korn and Slipknot and Filipino rock and alternative bands made their permanent mark in my young mind. Needless for me to say that I finally found the right radio station to suit my taste and it came with a big bonus – a DJ Jada who adds a unique fragrance to it. What’s so charming is finding a woman who knows how to rock! Amusing and definitely a major turn-on to me. Such was the sweet beginning that I started to listen more often to JAM and most especially to you. Every time I listen to you I feel we’re on a one-on-one date, only both of us in our own respective working stations.

 I remember a couple of times when you said something which I think you would have opted to have paused and pondered it a bit before saying it on air.I just laughed. Really. I won’t try to elaborate it here though. Maybe when we meet someday. I don’t want anyone reading this to misjudge you and what you said to be erroneously construed. I just thought it’s funny.

There was one time again on a Friday Slide, when some sort of a technical malfunction happened and everything just stopped working. And you mentioned that it’s your greatest fear coming true when you have nothing prepared to tell your listeners while some technical guys figure out what’s wrong. I just want you to know that it’s ok, and if only I can hold your hand at that time and assure you that everything’s gonna be fine Jada I would have done it.

I don’t want to get into the details of what you’re advertising but I just want to tell you that you’re more than Sam Pinto and Heart Evangelista, not just with your physical attributes but with your wonderful individuality.

And please do remember always that I don’t just keep you in the background Jada – with my headphones connected to my broken phone. Because to me, you will always be the lone jock keeping my heart in tune.

Rock on Jada i!!i/

Lots of love,

angmamangenhinyero

Author: The Romantic Alpha

Aside from physical and intellectual strength, a man is also given a heart to feel and share love and value. Dive into the mind of the alpha, feel his heart beat, and let me carry you with my strong yet gentle hands. I'm continuously innovating myself to be a better man, husband, father, friend, and structural engineer. Love's not overrated. The world needs the true essence of which.

Leave a Reply

